Saturday, November 28, 2009

11.28.2009 RE:Issue V002 - DJ Twelve7nine: I've Been Meaning to Ask You 2004

Description: Jumping into a the way back machine with mix tapes from my DJ past.
Artist: DJ Twelve7nine
Date: 2004
Time: 55:47
Podcast Link:
Download Link:

001) Saturday Night Fever - Lordz of Bklyn
002) Grand Thrift Auto - Futur Etech
003) Vessel - Universal Project
004) Deck Chair - ThC
005) Dirty Harry's Revenge - Adam F. feat. Beenie Man
006) Ground Breaker - Fallacy & Fusion
007) Battle Master - The Prisoners of Technology
008) I Remember - Coolio
009) Trippin - DJ Reverb
010) VIP - Jungle Brothers
011) White Label - Unknown
012) 5,4,3,2,1 - The Penguine
013) Music Takes You - Blame

Background Story:
This tape was created for a variety of reasons. I was back in the country, living at my parents house, working part time for a local PBS station, and running a mid size DJ/Gallery show called Art VS Sound. This demo was the one I passed out at these events and used when I first move to DC. The album name "I've Been Meaning to Ask You" was a pretty transparent note on my shyness towards a young miss who filled my daily coffee dose at Donkey Coffee. She had a boyfriend I found out later... a large on at that. ba ha.

No comments: